Ep 1: Safety First

‘Twas a cold and windy October day in Britannia. I awoke with a slight hangover and and empty stomach. After a refreshing ale I decided to go for a walk. This, is where our story begins.

Frame1

After a lengthy argument about which method of healing is the best to cure deadly poison with a wandering healer, I step into the dungeon of Covetous to relieve myself from the harsh breeze. It is here that I stumble across our friend Vexxe walking stealthy along the dungeon entrance. Perhaps she isn’t the brightest, perhaps she’s lost her mind, whatever the case it doesn’t take 100 intelligence to know that this is a dangerous location. We can even see the the remains of a fallen warrior nearby! Seemingly unresponsive, she ignores all my attempts of contact. Maybe she’s under control of a demon!? I must help her.


 

F2

If someone is to watch over this woman and ensure her safety until her mind is no longer possessed they need to be big, strong, and able to hold their own. After searching for candidates in the Britain graveyard with no success it hit me, dragons! I hurried to Destard and ran into a pleasent group of friendly dragons. So friendly, that they refused to leave my side and proceeded to follow me until I ran away as fast as I could! This would be the perfect spot.


 

Fx

I quickly run back to our friend with the wonderful news!


 

F4

I attempt to persuade her into following me but she is still under control of vile demons. Luckily, I am quite skilled in the art of magery and hastily open a gate to our friends the Destard dragons.


 

F5

The woman stumbles through the gate and is immediately welcomed by our new friends, they seem to take an immediate liking to her, wonderful!


F6

Unfortunately, the woman mistakes a hug for an act of hostility and retaliates by attacking our dragon heros with the blade in her hand, oh no!


 

F7.jpg

It was a sight too terrible to watch. The dragons devoured the poor woman. I recall to the Britain bank to find out where I can purchase some flowers to show my condolences.


 

F8

Feeling upset and full of guilt, one of the friendly dragons comes with me to lay down flowers at her final resting place. RIP Vexxe, you will be missed.

Leave a comment